APPE Special Interest Sections

As a member of APPE, you have the opportunity to participate in one or more of APPE's special interest sections and collaborate with those in your field or explore other disciplines. To receive information about activities/conversations related to the special interest sections, be sure to identify which sections you would like to be a part of in your member profile. To learn more about the groups and their activities, please reach out to [email protected]
      • Bioethics, Health & Medical Ethics
            Chair: Jason Eberl

      • Business Ethics
            Co-chairs: Cindy Moehring and Brian Ray

      • Early Career Scholar/Next Gen
            Co-chairs: Vivian Altiery De Jesus and Dominique Greene-Sanders

      • Education Ethics
            Co-chairs: Caroline Christoff and Constantine Psimopoulos

      • Law, Government & Military Ethics
            Chair: Kevin Cutright

      • Media & Journalism Ethics
            Chair: Luke Cross

      • Moral Theory
            Chair: Robert V. Doyle

      • Social & Societal Ethics
           Co-chairs: Jessica Davis and Laine Walters Young 

      • TEC (Technology, Engineering, and Computing) Ethics
            Co-chairs: Allison Kerr and Dayoung Kim
Research Integrity / APPE Research Integrity Scholars and Educatorssm (RISE Consortium) and Ethics Center Directors are no longer special interest sections, but APPE Signature Programs.